Holly Mole

from by State Cows

supported by


Thought I saw her standing there
With her dark and dazzling hair
But as I drove up
It was another made girl

Was a deer now she’s a rat
And I fear that’s where it’s at
Squeezed me with her paws
And left me paralyzed

Holly Mole is on the run
She’s the daughter of a gun
And when you’re burning inside
There’s nowhere to hide

Phone was buzzing yesterday
A crackling voice in my ear said
Better change the lock
Or I’ll be wearing cement shoes

She’s been gone for ten years now
The streets have settled down somehow
But when I try to sing
Out comes nothing but the blues


from Stealing the Show, released January 20, 2016
Daniel Andersson: vocals, guitars
Stefan Olofsson: keyboards, bass, mixing
Samuel Muntlin: sax solo
Peter Olofsson: drums
Mikael Emsing: percussion




State Cows Sweden

Swedish westcoast/AOR band in the style of Steely Dan, Toto, Chicago, Doobie Brothers, Pages, Airplay and Maxus.

contact / help

Contact State Cows

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code